The Colony of Camelot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Colony News, Personal Logs and Mission Logs

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Politics and Business Make For Strange Bedfellows

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vincent Viceroy
Admin

Politics and Business Make For Strange Bedfellows Empty
PostSubject: Politics and Business Make For Strange Bedfellows   Politics and Business Make For Strange Bedfellows EmptyTue Apr 29, 2014 8:00 pm

"Branson is a fool for not putting me on that Board.", Honey grumbled.

"She had to have a token Klingon considering the region.", Casey looked at the General.

"I want controlling interest of that board. Ishka is a wild card but he can be bought. I want Leo too. I don't care if you have to parade around naked in his office, you get the Caitian.", Honey ordered.

"Please, I am a respected physician, the Academy Chancellor and a Colonel in the Klingon Forces, I will not degrade myself in that way.", Casey barked back.

"You have your orders, Colonel.", General Kabarann barked sternly.

Casey was embarrassed and saddened by the approach. Like Hon'Tihl she had struggled for the male dominated Klingon High Council to take her seriously. She had left to serve in the Federation but she has on multiple occasions advanced the empire by siding with General Kabarann making her very powerful. Casey was sad that Honey was asking her to behave in this way.