The Colony of Camelot
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Colony News, Personal Logs and Mission Logs

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

A Great Opportunity

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vincent Viceroy
Admin

A Great Opportunity Empty
PostSubject: A Great Opportunity   A Great Opportunity EmptyThu Jun 19, 2014 7:44 pm

"This is a great opportunity for me. I will get to be a flight commander on a Klingon Bird of Prey under Monica Montgomery and Trmel Shah. It is far better than flying supply missions aboard the Plato.", Sonja lectured Nicole.

Nicole could not believe another Montgomery was fucking with her life. She was furious, "She only chose you because of your association with me. She wanted to hurt me."

"Everything is not always about you Nicole. I am a graduating pilot with experience. Admiral Montgomery has even accepted King's Fleet rank to command the Honeybee. This should be a celebration.", Sonja snapped.

"Yeah, breaking up my home is cause for celebration.", Nicole sulked. She had already suffered a loss this morning losing the CEO position in the Ice Dilithium company to the Vulcan T'tan.

"Look at it this way, at least I am not leaving in a casket.", Sonja lashed out with a very hurtful reference to the black widow coincidences that surround Nicole Branson. With that blast, Sonja left for the Kabarann.

Admiral Viceroy had capitulated and agreed to help protect the Klingon border from another Romulan attack in exchange for a Klingon vessel to serve to assist. Admiral Harper Madison was very upset over the arrangement and ordered some a Federation and Starfleet influence on its operation. The goal of the colony on Reykja Penthe was to increase Federation presence close to the Klingon border.